Daniel in Japaniel

For the first time

with one comment

I voted.

Took a few days to register. Mailing a computer print out from the corner post office with Hello Kitty stamps isn’t exactly the forefather’s vision (perhaps neither is a half-vietnamese non-land-owning male). However, it sunk in this morning.

That’s really all.

In terms of my day, past few days, future days, I got some exciting things to write about. This may or may not include: TAing a Film Media course, finishing Dharma Bums, witnessing the installation of a new Abbott, entering the “Prince’s Hot Spring”, and watching a 7-hour (possibly not all) Japanese Dance Off at Heian Jingu.

Also expect a photo post.

Written by Daniel

October 1, 2008 at 12:59 am

Posted in announcement

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey! It seems you are doing well in Japan.
    I totally understand the frustration that you couldn’t manipulate the language very well. Feel free to talk to me in Japanese/English.
    Anyways, I’m planning to go back to Japan after Christmas. I think it’s awesome that we can meet at some point during the break šŸ™‚
    Mid-terms are approching, I gotta go but I’m looking forward to hearing from you.
    Have fun!

    Saori

    October 2, 2008 at 8:25 pm


Leave a Reply

