Daniel in Japaniel

Stew in Beppu, or Another Photo Post

with 2 comments

As something to hold everyone (myself) over until the final in Japaniel, Japaniel post, I am posting my Uncle’s Photos of Japan.

As for his impressions of Japan, I would seek the man out yourself- receiving his e-mails, updating me on the Ravens, explaining his latest cooking adventures, reminds me that his observations were fresh, mixed with the experiences of his life and affecting his impressions.

After a week of attempting to cover the ground we covered in a simple blog post, I, unfortunately gave up. Our adventure was the stuff of books- and sadly this blog is the stuff of the internet. Something found when facebook stalking me, or googling “Japanese Boys, Osaka” (this happens, as my wordpress stat info tells me, more often than you’d imagine).

Hopefully though- one can pull an impression at least from the photos I have.

Tomorrow will be a longer post- explaining what I’ve been up to, in between things. But, as this month has mostly been spent tying up loose ties, and looser relationships, this month has been more of a touchstone for my life, than for entertainment, for the moment.

In other news, as these things are addictive, and since I am a narcissist, I have created a new blog- not travel-based, however, just for my short stories.

I’ll post the link in my last entry.

Photos courtesy of Uncle Stewart.

Love,

Daniel

Written by Daniel

January 13, 2009 at 9:25 am

Posted in Uncategorized

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. hey daniel! i stumbled upon your blog posts about japan and those are really beautiful pictures you took! i just went touring around kyushu in dec too! And i will be back to nagasaki for lab work attachment in summer. could you share your experiences in japan with me? its seems raither scary to step onto a piece of foregin land and not knowing how to speak their language. thank you for sharing if you can!
    -vannessa

    yingsze

    January 31, 2009 at 7:04 am

    • hey vannessa- hopefully the blog speaks for itself, i’ve since returned to america, back at school. if you have any questions feel free to e-mail me.

      daniel

      Daniel Wolfe

      February 9, 2009 at 2:10 pm


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

