Daniel in Japaniel

Back to Tokyo

with 2 comments

Perhaps never I’ll admit it; I may or not be sick. I have been able to dodge the cold so far in Japan. The cough so far has all indications of something wholly uncomfortable.

There’s a health update, as for everything else- the Antioch program is finally at an end. We returned a few days ago with the exception of two students unfortunately displaced by the Thai protestor’s airport takeover. Luckily they did make a flight out of Malaysia in time to see everyone off yesterday.

Presentations were the day before that. They went by simply enough. The director continued to insist it was a celebration, while presentations were approached either as paper recitation or casual discussion. All good, though.

At anyrate, two thirds of my time here and Japan have gone by now, and I am actually sitting in my home for the next 10 or so days.

I am doing a homestay program with a young couple Noe and Yuki. As I haven’t met Noe, and I have barely talked to Yuki- I can’t say too much about them besides that Yuki is a fireman and Noe is a photographer.

Now really, I am probably going to bed, but if there is anything you really need to know. The biggest thing that I have found out lately… it is that…

 

Noe will have an exhibition on December 27th. She will put on display 200 pictures of Japanese babies.

Alright, time to sleep off this cold. More info to come on where I am living, and my plans for Tokyo.

Good night and good morning.

Written by Daniel

December 3, 2008 at 10:34 am

Posted in announcement

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey Daniel, when I got to SF I was VERY sick and went to the ER. It turns out I had sinusitis. I hope very much that I did not give you sinusitis. I don’t think what I had was contagious though.

    Avery

    December 4, 2008 at 9:37 pm

  2. yikes! sorry to hear that avery… are you feeling better now?
    i don’t know if i am that bad… i still just have a cough… although there is more body to it now. plus i have some killer body aches. other than that- no fever, nausea, headache, loss of hearing- or desperate longing to be back in japan.

    feel better buddy. eat a block of cheese and a real hamburger for me.

    danielinjapaniel

    December 5, 2008 at 6:37 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

